JoomGallery Forum

Author Topic: Deleting originals after upgrade  (Read 26 times)

DolbyNR

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
    • View Profile
Deleting originals after upgrade
« on: Jul 15, 2019, 04:50 PM »
Hi all,

I successfully upgraded my gallery from v1 to v3, but the script needed the originals to do a migration, so I duplicated the "detail" directory to the "original" directory.  All went well.
But as these fake originals take up a lot of storage I would like to delete them again (new uploads are set to delete the original uploads also).

Can I just delete the whole content of the original folder, including the directories in it ?
Or do I need to maintain the directories, and empty them one by one ?

I don't see any automation script for this.

MrMusic

  • Administrator
  • Newbie
  • *****
  • Posts: 14
    • View Profile
    • JoomGalleryfriends.net
Re: Deleting originals after upgrade
« Reply #1 on: Jul 16, 2019, 07:58 AM »
Hi,

...Or do I need to maintain the directories, and empty them one by one ?...
Yes, you should only delete the original images, not the directories.

...I don't see any automation script for this.
Right, you have to do that yourself. There is no script to delete only the original images.

Regards
MrMusic
JoomGalleryfriends.net - the new website of the JoomGallery
Demo-Shop for JoomGallery images

KamLaulge

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
    • View Profile
Deleting originals after upgrade
« Reply #2 on: Aug 08, 2019, 06:13 AM »
Did you find some bugs after upgrade A3 to A6?Please write all bugs under this topic so we can fix them faster.Thank you for patience and supportDEV-Samurai